Arts & EntertainmentFilms

The correct order of viewing "Star Wars" (list)

After the episodes of the epic epic of J. Lucas appeared on the screens, many people had a desire to revise the previous parts or even see them for the first time. But for this you need to know the order of viewing "Star Wars". However, due to the fact that there is no clear sequence, each viewer will have to decide on his own, which option suits him most. So, in what order can you watch the saga of Lucas?

Star Wars: order of viewing

The question about the order of viewing of films arises because the chronology of events was originally broken. And the "Star Wars" saga began with 4 episodes, followed by 5 and 6, forming a trilogy dedicated to the story of Luke Skywalker. And only in a few years there was an episode of the epic, followed by 2 and 3, forming a new trilogy, the central character of which was Anakin Skywalker.

Hence the complexity of choosing a sequence of viewing.

The traditional order of viewing "Star Wars"

Traditional order means viewing episodes in the order in which they appeared on the screen. That is, first the audience will get acquainted with Luke and Darth Vader, and only later learns the story of Luke's father. Well, in conclusion, you need to revise the 7 episode, released not so long ago.

Many believe that this is the correct order of viewing "Star Wars".

"Episode 4: A New Hope"

The film was released in 1977. Initially it was planned that it would be the first part of the saga. But gradually the universe of Star Wars so expanded that it became clear: there will be 6 films, not three, as originally planned.

The plot is as follows: the events unfold after the lapse of 19 years from the end of the movie "Star Wars. Episode III: Revenge of the Sith ". In the Galaxy is the Civil War against the Empire. The rebels become aware of the secret weapon of the enemy - the Death Star. It can destroy an entire planet.

Princess Leia, secretly helping the rebels, is taken hostage by Darth Vader. Miraculously, she manages to pass on a request for help with her droids, who accidentally turn up at the son of farmers Luke Skywalker.

The main role was chosen by Mark Hamill, Princess Leia played Carrie Fisher, and the role of smuggler Khan Solo went to Harrison Ford.

"Episode 5: The Empire Strikes Back"

We continue to consider the order of viewing "Star Wars". The next part was published in 1980. The film was ambiguously appraised by critics, although over time this episode was recognized as the best.

It takes three years from the end of the previous episode. The base of the rebels was destroyed, and they had to seek refuge on the snowy planet Hot. However, the persecution of the Imperials did not cease, moreover, they were headed by Darth Vader himself. Luke Skywalker, who joined the rebels, hears the voice of Obi-Wan Kenobi during one of the shifts. The teacher asks the Jedi to fly to Dagobah, a remote planet. After a while, the new base of the rebels is again found by the Empire.

"Episode 6: Return of the Jedi"

The final part of this trilogy, published in 1983. The plot is resumed one year after the 5th episode. Civil war continues. Darth Sidious, Lord of the Sith, is building a new Death Star. Control over the work is carried out personally by Darth Vader.

This episode is the end of the story of Luke Skywalker and the completion of all six episodes, including a trilogy about the appearance of Darth Vader, which will be filmed much later.

"Episode 1: The Hidden Menace"

The order of viewing "Star Wars" sometimes begins with this part. In this film, the viewer meets young Anakin Skyker, Obi-Wan Kenobi and Queen Padme Amidala. This is the period when the Republic still ruled the Galaxy, experiencing a crisis because of the growing importance of the Trade Federation. Help in the current political situation is trying the Order of the Jedi, led by master Yoda.

"Episode 2: Attack of the Clones"

In 2002, this part of the saga "Star Wars" comes out. The order of watching movies never excludes this episode, unlike, for example, the first one.

Since the end of 1 part is 10 years. The republic is involved in the Civil War, provoked by the Sith, Count Dooku. On the life of Senator Padme Amidala an attempt is being made. Miraculously, she manages to survive. Now it will be guarded by Padawan Anakin Skywalker and his teacher Obi-Wan Kenobi.

"Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith"

The end of the story of Anakin Skywalker, which was released in 2005. The Clone Wars have been going on for three years now. The Republic fights with the armies of the drones of Count Dooku, the Jedi take an active part in the struggle. Gradually, the thriving galaxy is plunged into darkness. The sunset of republican power is coming.

"Episode 7: Enforcing Power"

The film was released in 2015 and is the beginning of a new trilogy about the Jedi. The plot unfolds 30 years after the defeat of Palpatine. Luke Skywalker was gone. He is looking for the First Order, the successors of the Empire. At the same time, they are at war with the Rebel Alliance, which is headed by Leia Organa.

Alternative options

So, in what order should we watch Star Wars? If you do not want to watch them in order of appearance, there are two more options.

The first is according to the chronology of the Star Wars universe, that is, to begin with 1 episode and finish the 7th. That is, first you will learn about why the Republic fell and how it happened. And also you will understand, what exactly inclined Anakin Skywalker on the dark side, having made by Darth Vader. Then, already knowing the reasons for what is happening, you will witness the struggle of the rebels with the Empire, and also trace the way of the formation of Luke Skyker and see the return of Darth Vader to the bright side. In conclusion, again, there is a 7 episode, which is the beginning of a new trilogy for the universe of Star Wars.

The second way. It was invented by fans of the epic. It is good for those who once saw all the films of the saga and decided to revise them. The order of viewing is as follows: 4 and 5 episodes are reviewed first, the spectator gets to know Luke, Obi-Wan and other heroes, learns the secret of the origin of Skywalker. Then, episodes 2 and 3 are viewed, which gives an opportunity to get acquainted with the history of Darth Vader. In the end, look 6 and 7 parts. Such a sequence completely excludes the viewing of the first episode, since it is believed that it does not have a significant effect on the plot of the entire saga.

Similar articles





Trending Now






Copyright © 2018 Theme powered by WordPress.